## 5 Area / Group Name: Cyber Security

Information residing in public domain network, i.e. Internet is a major asset nowadays for individuals and organizations. Cyber security has thus been recognized as thrust area of utmost importance by all R&D and research promoting organizations like C-DAC, UGC and DEITY. Information Security is identified thrust area identified by Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR), DRDO. Department of Electronics and Information Technology support working on Cryptography and Cryptanalysis, Network and Systems Security and Security Architectures. Department of Science & Technology and CSIR Centre for Mathematical Modeling and Computer Simulation (C-CMMACS) funds information security projects. ACM has started transactions on Information and System Security in 2003. IFIP established working Group on Digital Forensics and initiated International Conference on Digital Forensics in 2005.

Undergraduate and Graduate students are sensitized about problems and solutions in cyber security through courses on Cryptography, Computer Security, and Security Protocols etc. Currently, **21** faculty members are working in this broad area. **4 Ph.D**. has been completed and **10** in progress. M.Tech. dissertations and B.Tech projects are focusing on application and technology centric topics in this field. **24** M.Tech. and more than **110** B.Tech projects have been completed in this area. Implementation of botnet detection system, cryptography in MANETs, development of novel intrusion detection systems is being undertaken. Our work in this area is supported by publications including **55** research papers.

In 2014, JIIT started a new M.Tech program in Computer Science with specialization in Information Security.

## **Faculty Group:**

- 1. Krishna Asawa
- 2. Sangeeta Mittal
- 3. Gagandeep Kaur
- 4. Sanjeev Patel
- 5. Anuradha Gupta
- 6. Niyati Aggrawal
- 7. Amanpreet Kaur
- 8. Pulkit Mehndiratta
- 9. Sudhanshu Kulshrestha
- 10. Himanshu Mittal
- 11. Himanshu Agrawal
- 12. Gaurav kumar Nigam
- 13. Arpita Jadhav Bhatt
- 14. Mradula Sharma
- 15. Shariq Murtuza
- 16. Gyan Singh Yadav
- 17. MONALI TUSHAR MAVANI
- 18. VIKAS HASSIJA
- 19. VARTIKA PURI
- 20. VIVEK KUMAR SINGH
- 21. Ruby Rani