The Second International Conference on Contemporary Computing

NOIDA, (outskirts of New Delhi), India August 17-19, 2009 http://www.jiit.ac.in/jiit/ic3

Computing is an exciting and evolving area. The International Conference on Contemporary Computing, which is jointly organized by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, NOIDA, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA, will focus on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers. It will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to advance the algorithmic, systems, applications, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The second conference will be held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India. The conference will feature world-class plenary speakers, exhibits, special sessions, tutorials, industry experience reports and paper presentations.

The following is a list of keynote **speakers** for the first conference that was held last year:

Pradeep Khosla, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Prabhakar Raghavan, Yahoo Inc., USA, Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA S. Sitharama Iyengar, Louisiana State University, USA Pankaj Jalote, IIT Delhi, India Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA Rajeev Sangal, IIIT Hyderabad, India Rajeev Kumar, IIT Kharagpur, Inida

A partial list of areas of interest follows:

- Computational Finance
- Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
- Graphics, Entertainment, and Gaming
- Medical Informatics
- Remote Sensing
- Scientific Computing
- Society Driven Applications
- E-commerce
- Biometrics
- Novel Algorithmic Paradigms
- Multi-dimensional and Domain Specific Data Structures
- Randomized Algorithms
- Evolutionary Algorithms
- Distributed Algorithms

- Dynamic Algorithms
- Stream Processing
- Multicore Computing
- Grid Computing
- Service Oriented Architectures
- Next generation Internet
- Nanoscale Architectures
- Quantum Computing
- Bio-inspired Computing
- Embedded Systems
- System/network-on-chip
- Reconfigurable architectures
- Software Engineering

Paper Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research dealing with algorithmic, systems, applications, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. Please see the conference website http://www.jiit.ac.in/jiit/ic3 for paper submission procedures. Papers will be reviewed by experts and selected for presentation and inclusion in the conference proceedings based on their clarity, originality, relevance and significance.

Tutorial proposals are also be solicited and due by March 15, 2009. For further information and future updates, refer to the conference website at <u>http://www.jiit.ac.in/jiit/ic3</u> or contact the General or Program Chairs.

Important Dates

Submission Deadline: March 15, 2009 Author Notification: April 30, 2009 Final Manuscripts and Registration: May 15, 2009

Special Sessions

There will be four special sessions on Industry Experience Reports (Chair: Devesh Bhatnagar), Bioinformatics (Chair: Sumeet Dua), Analytics for Online Social Networks (Chair: Vir Phoha) and Computational Finance(Dr.Ruppa K.Thulasiram and Dr Girish K.Jha). Information for paper submission for these sessions is available on the website. Submission deadlines for these sessions may be different than the main conference.

Conference Organization General Co-chairs

- Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida
- Sanjay Goel, JIIT University

Program Chair

- Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida

Track Co-chairs Algorithms

- Ananth Grama, Purdue University
- Rajeev Kumar, IIT Kharagpur

Applications

- Sandeep Gupta, Arizona State University
- Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University

Systems

- Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne
- Yeh-Ching Chung, National Tsinghua University

Special Sessions Chair

- Industry Experience Reports (Devesh Bhatnagar),
- Bioinformatics (Sumeet Dua)
- Analytics for Online Social Networks (Vir Phoha)
- Computational Finance(Ruppa K.Thulasiram and Girish K.Jha)

Tutorials Chair

- Veena Mendiratta, Alactel-Lucent, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs

- Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne
- Mario Dantas, Federal University of Santa Catarina
- Suthep Madarasmi, King Mongkut's University of Technology
- Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University
- Masoud Sadjadi, Florida International University
- Divakar Yadav, JIIT

Website

- Sandeep Singh, JIIT University
- Sangeeta Malik, JIIT University
- Shikha Mehta, JIIT University

Publications

- Sushil Prasad, Georgia State University
- Vikas Kumar, JIIT University

Student Volunteer Coordinator

- Manish Kumar Thakur, JIIT University