JIIT - NOIDA

ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF JIIT

(As on 17 Sep 2024)

1. The Vice Chancellor - Chairperson

Prof. Bodh Raj Mehta

2. Director(s) / Dean(s) of Faculties

- (i) Prof Anubha Vashist, Dir JBS
- (ii) Prof. Vikas Saxena, Dir and HoD CSE/IT
- (iii) Prof. Pammi Gauba, Dean (A&R)-I and HoD Biotech
- (iv) Prof. Shweta Srivastava, Dean (A&R)-II and HoD ECE
- (v) Prof. Monika Suri, Dean and HoD HSS
- (vi) Prof. Arti Noor, Dean Academics (J128)

3. Heads of the Departments

- (i) Prof. Anirban Pathak, HoD PMSE
- (ii) Prof. Alka Tripathi, HoD Mathematics
- (iii) Prof Sandeep Kumar Singh, HoD Computer Applications

4. Ten Professors other than the Heads of Departments

S.No	Employee Name	Dept	S.No	Employee Name	Dept
i	Prof. S. Krishna Sundari	Biotech	vi	Prof. R.K. Misra	JBS
ii	Prof. Krishna Asawa	CSE/IT	vii	Prof. B.P. Chamola	Maths
iii	Prof. Manish Kumar Thakur	CSE/IT	viii	Prof. S.P. Purohit	PMSE
iv	Prof. Sajaivir Singh	ECE	ix	Prof. R.K Dwivedi	PMSE
٧	Prof. Jitendra Mohan	ECE	X	Prof. Mukta Mani	HSS

- 5. Five Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation of seniority
 - (i) Dr. Monali Bhattacharya, HSS
 - (ii) Dr. Satyendra Kumar, ECE
 - (iii) Dr. Amit Verma, PMSE
 - (iv) Dr. Prakash Kumar, CSE/IT
 - (v) Dr. Shalini Mani, Biotech
- Five Assistant Professors from the Departments by rotation of seniority
 - (i) Dr. Arti Jain, CSE/IT
 - (ii) Dr. S Suresh, JBS
 - (iii) Dr. Amba Agarwal, HSS
 - (iv) Dr. Dinesh Tripathi, PMSE
 - (v) Dr. Pankaj Kumar Yadav, ECE
- 7. Six persons of repute from amongst educationists or experts for their specialised knowledge, who are not in the service of the Institution deemed to be University, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
 - (i) Prof. Manoj Mishra, IIT Roorkee.
 - (ii) Shri Subhash Verma, Managing Director & Vice President Engineering
 - (iii) Prof. Brahmjeet Singh, NIT, Kurukshetra
 - (iv) Dr. Arup Kumar Das, Ericsson India Global
 - (v) Shri Ranjit Sinha, Independent Industry Expert
 - (vi) Dr. A.K. Tyagi, IGCAR, Kalpakkam
- 8. Three persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge
 - (i) Brig Jawahar Singh (Retd) Sr GM Admin, Sector-128
 - (ii) Brig Sanjay Dawar (Retd) Head Placements & Dean Students Welfare
 - (iii) Shri Sanjiv Puri CFO
- 9. The Registrar, who shall be the *ex-officio* Secretary of the Academic Council Col (Dr) Sharad Rastogi
- 10. Permanent Invitee

Prof. S.C. Saxena, Pro- Chancellor Shri Manu Bhaskar Gaur, CEO, JUIT-Waknaghat

11. Special Invitee

Mr. Mihir Kumar Jha