JIIT - NOIDA

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(As on 25 Jan 2025)

1. Vice-Chancellor.....Chairperson

Prof. Bodh Raj Mehta

2. Two members from amongst the Deans (by rotation)

- (i) Prof. Vikas Saxena, Director & HoD-CSE/IT
- (ii) Prof. Shweta Srivastava, Dean (A&R)-II

3. Faculty Members (One Prof, Associate Prof and Assistant Prof each) by rotation

- (i) Prof. S.P. Purohit, PMSE
- (ii) Dr. K. Rajalakshmi, Associate Prof, CSE/IT
- (iii) Dr. Vinay Anand Tikkiwal, Asst Prof, ECE

4. One representative nominated by UGC

Prof Narendra Kumar Taneja, Former VC, CCSU, Meerut

5. Up to Four Nominees of Sponsoring Society

- (i) Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma, Vice Chairman, Jaypee Group of Companies
- (ii) Sh. Suren Jain, MD, JPVL
- (iii) Sh. Alok Gaur, Joint MD & CEO, KFCL
- (iv) Ms. Sunita Joshi, Director, JILIT

6. Permanent Invitees

- (i) Sh. Jaiprakash Gaur Ji, Founder Chairman and First Chancellor of JIIT
- (ii) Sh. Manoj Gaur Ji, Chancellor
- (iii) Prof. S.C. Saxena, Pro-Chancellor
- (iv) Sh. Manu Bhaskar Gaur, CEO, JUIT, Waknaghat

7. Three Eminent Academicians as special invitees

- (i) Dr. D.P. Agrawal, Ex-Chairman, UPSC
- (ii) Prof. Rajeev Ahuja, Director, IIT Ropar, Punjab
- (iii) Bro. Jerome Daryl Ellens, Patrick Nilayam, Alandur, Trichy

8. Special Invitees

- (i) Prof. Pammi Gauba, Dean (A&R)-I
- (ii) Brig Sanjay Dawar (Retd), Head T&P

9. The Registrar, ex-officio Secretary

Col (Dr) Sharad Rastogi