NOTIFICATION

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE (GRC)

'Grievance Redressal Committees' have been re-constituted at JIIT, Noida as per UGC (Grievance Redressal) Regulations 2018.

'Departmental Grievance Redressal' Committee (DGRC)

All complaints relating to a department shall be addressed to DGRC. The constitution of DGRCs for various departments is as follows:

Member

Member

Department of Biotechnology Prof. Pammi Gauba, HoD Prof. Anirban Pathak, PMSE Prof. Sudha Srivastava, Biotech

Department of CSE/IT Prof. Vikas Saxena, HoD Prof. B.P. Chamola, Maths Prof. Sangeeta Mittal, CSE/IT

Department of ECE Prof. Shweta Srivastava, HoD Dr. Pato Kumari, Maths Prof. Jitendra Mohan, ECE

Department of HSS Prof. Monika Suri, HoD Prof. Alka Tripathi, Maths Dr. Monali Bhattacharya, HSS

Department of Mathematics Prof. Alka Tripathi, HoD Prof. S.P. Purohit, Physics Dr. Pato Kumari, Maths

Department of Management Prof. Anubha Vashisht, JBS Prof. Monika Suri, HSS Dr. Shriram Purankar, JBS Chairperson Member Member Chairperson

Department of PMSE

Prof. Anirban Pathak, HoD Prof. Shweta Srivastava, ECE Prof. R.K. Dwivedi, PMSE

- Chairperson
- Member
- Member

Department of Computer Applications

Prof. Sandeep Kumar Singh, HoD Ms. Preeti Mittal, Comp Appl Dr. Sangeeta Mittal, CSE/IT **Chairperson**

1ATION

- Member
- Member

The chairperson and members of the committees shall have a term of two years. The DGRC shall submit its report to the Vice Chancellor within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of a complaint to the DGRC. The DGRC shall provide a copy of the report to the aggrieved person.

'University Grievance Redressal' Committee (UGRC)

In case of grievance is not resolved by DGRC, it shall be referred to the UGRC. The UGRC constitutes the following members:

Prof. B R Mehta, Vice Chancellor	-	Chairperson
Prof. Shweta Srivastava, Dean (A&R)-2	-	Member
Brig Sanjay Dawar, DSW	-	<mark>Member</mark>
Prof. Rajnish Kumar Mishra	-	Member
Prof. Vikas Saxena	1	Member

The chairperson and members of the committees shall have a term of two years. The UGRC shall submit its report to the Vice Chancellor within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of a complaint.

Any person aggrieved by the decision of UGRC may within a period of six days prefer an appeal to the Ombudsperson.

This supersedes the earlier notification No. JIIT/REG/NOTF/GRC/226 dated 10 Jan 2024.

वद्या तत्व ज्योतिस

Sd/-Col (Dr) Sharad Rastogi Registrar